Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

As summer wanes and thoughts of cooler weather are starting to fill my mind, I have been reminiscing about my last beach trip – the quintessential summer activity.  I didn’t make it to the beach this year, so I thought it appropriate to revisit some images that I took last year in Pawley’s Island, SC, as a reminder of what a great escape the beach is for all of us.  Just relax, pull up a chair, and enjoy the gorgeous scenery.  I’m looking forward to fall as this summer has been so brutal, but there is nothing like spending lazy days on the beach in the summer sun.  Enjoy!

All photos processed in Lightroom 3 and Photoshop CS4 with OnOne Phototools adding that extra kick.  None of these photos are HDRs, a first in a blog post for me.

Nikon D200, Sigma 28-105mm, Sigma 20mm

