I’d like to take some time to show off my ride, a new Mustang GT. I have always wanted this car and……I still don’t have it. 😉 This is one of my coworkers’ cars; I can’t claim to own this fine piece of machinery! I actually had a 1992 5.0 Mustang LX when I was in high school; man how I wish I still had that car! It was so much fun to drive, but I had to get rid of it when I moved away for college. My love for Mustangs still lingers though, they are fun, good looking cars and the new ones have so much character of the really old school originals. I have been a slacker regarding SooC lately, and I am still not caught up after this post. I still have to do “Too Effin Busy”, which I plan to tackle this weekend. With the last 2 weeks’ themes being fairly interrelated, I thought since I’m behind I would combine the two and showcase the same subject in both images.

Automobile

An abstract of a new Mustang GT.

An abstract of a new Mustang GT.

Tire

An abstract shot of the wheel and tire of a new Mustang GT.

An abstract shot of the wheel and tire of a new Mustang GT.

I circled the car several times looking for a good angle on one of the tires, and found this one to ultimately be the most pleasing to me. I like the little 5.0 badge in the background.

Photographer’s Notes By now you know that I use a D7000, and both of these were shot at ISO 100 on a Sigma 20mm f/1.8 set to f/2.8 for the Automobile image and f/4 for the Tire image. Monochrome mode was used to achieve the B&W, as these are straight out of the camera. Check out the other guys’ work as well, and we have a newcomer this week, Loc Lam!

Eje Gustafsson

Pete Glogiewicz

Chris Lane

Bruce Ulrich

John Pemberton

Doug Patterson

Loc Lam

